Oklahoma quarterback Kyler Murray wins the Heisman trophy


Tagovailoa won two player of the year awards, taking the Walter Camp and Maxwell awards. The Oklahoma star has since apologized. This ties the Sooners with Notre Dame and Ohio State for the most winners by school.

Murray was named the 2018 Heisman Trophy victor during the award's annual ceremony on Saturday in New York City.

Past year he served as back-up to Oklahoma's Heisman-winning quarterback Baker Mayfield.

Ultimately, the last word on this will come from Murray, not Boras. Listed at 5-foot-10 and 195 pounds, Murray is small for an National Football League quarterback but talented enough to be an intriguing prospect if he ever made a decision to give it a try.

More news: Eddie Hearn reveals Wladimir Klitschiko's stunning text to Anthony Joshua, offering rematch
More news: SDF Continues to Advance Into Hajin, Last Daesh Stronghold in Syria - Coalition
More news: Blurred Lines song-theft ruling stands as Supreme Court deadline passes

Murray, who batted.296 with 10 home runs and 13 doubles in 50 games as the Sooners' center fielder, signed for almost $5 million, with the A's agreeing to let him return to school and play football this season.

Murray threw for 4,053 yards and 40 touchdowns on 241 of 340 passing, while also recording 892 yards and 11 touchdowns on 123 rushing attempts.

Murray, also an OU baseball player drafted ninth overall by the Oakland Athletics in July, plans to report to spring training in 2019 after his collegiate football career concludes. Kyler Murray transferred to Oklahoma after his freshman season, sat out a season per transfer rules and then backed up Mayfield.

Asked this week about his sporting future, Murray said it had "already kind of been decided as of right now". The two quarterbacks have always been the favorites to win the Heisman, with both posting the highest QBRs in the FBS entering bowl season since ESPN began tracking the statistic in 2004 with 96.0 and 94.2 respectively. "Really, it is not that hard", tweeted CNN's Ana Navarro.